My secret love affair

August 20, 2010 § 1 Comment

ATTENTION WORLD (or in other words, all 1.5 readers of my blog which no one in my actual life knows I have because of posts such as this):

My addiction to Miley Cyrus music is becoming increasingly alarming for someone of my age.  I literally downloaded nothing but Miley Cyrus music the other day.  I then synced my new music to my iPod so I can take Miley on the road with me.  It’s actually quite exciting being in my car with the windows up, blaring Party in the USA and dancing while the people in cars around me have no idea that I am, in fact, a complete loser.  I also listened to her on the beach last week while sun bathing.  My friend was oblivious to the hilarity which could have occurred had anyone looked at my playlist.

My obsession has even taken a horrifying turn when I actually DVR’ed Hannah Montana.  Yes, I am 21 and I was worried that I would miss the new episode while I was having a movie night with my mother.  She was supposed to go to bed after the movie was over, and I would then be able to go to “My Recordings” and watch in shame in the dark of night.  I don’t like “Hannah’s music” and the show is admittedly pretty horrible and juvenile, but it’s a guilty pleasure, and no one was supposed to find out.  Mother, however, did not go to bed.  Mother insisted on staying in large comfy chair and snore.  I thought that this would be okay; I could just turn the volume down low which would keep her asleep longer.  It was only a thirty minute program, then I could delete the recording and no one would be any the wiser.  Then mother woke up.  Imagine awaking at midnight to witness your 21-year-old daughter curled up in a blanket, sitting on the floor in front of the television, hypnotized by Hannah Montana.  She cleared her throat and I froze, turning slowly to face my humiliation face-to-face.  Nothing is more unsettling than being judged by your mother’s disapproving laughter.

And yes, before you ask, I did go out and purchase her new movie The Last Song.  However, this was actually a rather kick-ass movie, as far as chick flicks and films-that-will-have-you-uncontrollably-sobbing-in-the-theater-with-your-best-friend go.  I bought it the day it came out.  I set a reminder on my phone calendar and everything, because I am that obsessed.

So there you have it world (or 1.5 readers), I am a closet Miley Cyrus fan.  Let the judging begin….. now.

As a side note:  I love my 1.5 readers!!!  You make my day when you leave comments and when I can watch my little statistical graph raise by your views.  However, to the reader that is only half of a person, I am sorry you only have one arm, one leg, one eye, and one ear (this is what I picture you look like).  It must make reading my randomness so very difficult, and you should know I love you the most, because you have dedication!!!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to My secret love affair

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My secret love affair at From the Other Side.

meta

